School of Science 2023 Commencement Brunch

The School of Science is excited to announce our 2023 Commencement Brunch for all of our School of Science graduates, both undergrad and graduate schools! The brunch will be Friday, May 19, from 10:30 am – 1:00 pm at the Hilton Garden Inn in Troy. Students and their families will be seated with their department and surrounded by faculty and other graduates. Attendees can also expect a brief welcome from the School of Science Dean, Curt Breneman, followed by our departmental award ceremony. This will be a wonderful opportunity to celebrate with everyone involved in helping our students succeed!

For pricing and registration, please go to our Commencement Brunch Registration Page. More specific questions can be directed to the department's Graduate Program Assistant at


Workshops, seminars & lectures


Student Presentations Series - The New York Capital Region Student Chapter of the Society for Applied Spectroscopy (NYCR SAS)
Title:  In-situ Quantification of Carbonate Species Concentrations in Low-Pressure Fluid Inclusions Using Confocal Raman Spectroscopic Methods
Speaker:  Michael Hudgins, MSc. (second-year PhD student in Earth & Environmental Sciences, RPI)
Date:  Thursday, September 29, 2022
Time:  12:00 – 12:30 pm EDT on Zoom

Documents & Resources