The Max Hirsch Prize (1972)

Established by Professor Edith H. Luchins in memory of her father.  This prize is awarded to a Senior in the Department of Mathematical Sciences who has demonstrated outstanding ability in his or her academic work and also gives promise of outstanding success in a career in mathematical sciences.

The Bill and Nancy Siegmann Applied Mathematical Modeling Prize (2014)

Established by John G. Watson '71 in honor of his Ph.D. advisor, Professor Bill Siegmann, and his wife Nancy.  This prize is awarded to an undergraduate student whose work best exemplifies elegance in any or all of the three pillars of Applied Mathematics, namely, problem formulation, problem solution, and solution interpretation.