The W. H. Bauer Doctoral Prize in Chemistry

Given upon graduation to a Ph.D. student who has an excellent graduate record and has presented a thesis of exceptional merit. The prize consists of a cash award.

  • Angela Mohanty - 2016

The Dr. Johanna Maas Chemistry Teaching Assistant Award

Given to a graduate student who displays exceptional performance as a teaching assistant, and is given in recognition of the important role graduate teaching assistants play in our undergraduate educational program. The prize consists of a cash award.

  • Fan Yang - 2016

The Slezak Memorial Fellowship

Given to a Chemistry graduate student who has shown outstanding performance in the graduate program. Criteria are a 3rd or 4th year graduate student in Chemistry who has an excellent academic record and who has shown exceptional progress in research as indicated by publications, presentations at scientific meetings, or similar accomplishments. The award consists of a summer fellowship.

  • James Buchwald and Victor Schultz - 2016

The Dr. Andrew N. Dasheff ’89 Memorial Fellowship

Given to a graduate student in Polymer Chemistry who shows outstanding performance and promise in research in that field of study. (This award is handled by the polymer faculty.)